Working on It

Writing has always been a big part of my life. Unlike many of my other friends, I sucked at drawing or playing an instrument or painting, but I found my passion in writing. It was an outlet for me to express my emotions that I usually kept locked in. It was something that I excelled in and loved so what could be better?

Recently, I’ve been having a horrible case of writer’s block or have been to busy to ever sit down and write something that I’ve felt proud of. So to sit down and start writing again was like trying to walk for the first time, but as I continued to write, I began to get the hang of it once again. So basically, what I’m trying to say is no matter how far you stray from something, once you sit down and work on it again, even if it is difficult at first, you will eventually get the hang of it and I promise once you do, it’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

