Lessons from Exploring

Throughout my childhood, the outdoors was like my second home. Everyday was a new adventure for me, exploring in unchartered territory with friends and learning different things as we went. I partly have my parents to thank for that. They encouraged my love for the outdoors and let me roam free, experiencing new things on my own and learning from my mistakes (I was still around an area where they could get to me if something happened though).

Now a days, many parents are very overprotective. They keep their children wrapped in bubble wrap and locked inside. I believe that this is a mistake because by keeping children too sheltered they aren’t able to go out there and learn from their mistake and from the things around them. So thank you to my parents for giving me the ability to go out there and learn about the world for myself.

Leave a Reply

