North Dakota Pipeline Protests

30478014011_9a8a130730_o.jpg

© Fibonacci Blue (CC BY 2.0)

Disrespectful and inconsiderate. Those are the two words that come to mind when I first heard about the North Dakota Pipe Line protests. It absolutely astounds me when I hear about the audacity of these large multi-billion companies encroaching on the SACRED grounds of the Native Americans. Then I go on to hear that police are using unnecessary force to try to disband these PEACEFUL protests. Is it not the right of the people of this FREE country to protests against things that they believe is wrong. In the article, “Clashes, arrests and fears – North Dakota pipeline protests at a boiling point”, Sandra Tolan emphasizes the many people who have gathered in North Dakota to protest against this unjust act. I think it’s amazing how so many people can untie under one cause to help a group of people. So to the people out there right now, I say good luck and don’t give up because you are raising awareness everywhere. If I was able to I would be right out there with you.

Leave a Reply

