Goal Completed

img_3663

I don’t think there is any better feeling than getting a new pair of shoes, especially when you buy them for yourself. There’s a sense of accomplishment and pride. When you work for something, the results are always a lot sweeter than when something is just handed to you. So when I bought my first pair of Nikes a few years ago, they were my pride and joy. I had been saving up for three months, just saving up money from doing chores around the house and collecting any loose change I could find. When I finally had enough money to purchase a pair it was kind of bittersweet. I knew that I would now be able to buy something that I had worked so hard for, but at the same time I would be parting with the money that I had earned. At the end of the day, I purchased the pair of shoes and they’re probably my favorite pair of shoes out of the ones I have and that’s probably because I worked hard and earned them.

Leave a Reply

