Family First

img_4477

Over the summer, my sister and I went to Washington D.C. to visit my aunt. We visited museums and famous monuments. Everywhere we went, people always asked us if we were twins and my reply would always be, “no, she’s my younger sister.” Although we were asked this a lot, it always surprised me because I thought my sister and I looked nothing alike. We were always complete opposites growing up, with me being more calm and level-headed, while she was feisty and hot-tempered. Our opposing personalities caused us to clash a lot, but most of the time we kind of balanced each other out. But at the end of the day, she is my younger sister and I wouldn’t trade her for anyone else.

 

Leave a Reply

