Yum, Sushi

img_3407

For those who know me well, sushi is indisputably my favorite food, but the thing is it hasn’t always been my favorite. I actually hated it when I first tried it. My dad took me to eat sushi for the first time when I was around five or six years old.My dad had been going to the same sushi restaurant for over twenty years so I practically grew up with the sushi chef as an uncle.

The first time I tried sushi (as in sashimi), I threw up. It was cold and slimy and just did not sit well with me. While the rest of my family seemed to love it, I tried to avoid it as much as possible. It wasn’t until a couple of years ago that I began to like the taste. I actually began to really like it and now it’s my favorite food. As I grew up, I began to appreciate it more and I feel like that’s how most things are in life. As you grow up, you begin to appreciate the little things around you. I think this is because as children we took most things for granted and didn’t understand that some things came with a heavier price than others, but as we grow up we begin to understand this a little more.

Leave a Reply

