What Do You See?

img_4121-1

My sister is in love with art, especially modern art. She loves going to art museums and browsing the exhibits for hours. I, on the other hand, do not share the same interest for art as her. During our trip in Korea, my sister dragged me to several art museums and each one we went to I never was able to see the beauty in which she saw. I always wondered why are some people able to see something in art while others can’t? Do they have some sort of ability to see things where others only see blobs of colors?

My sister’s ability to interpret and love art was widely different than my love for literature and that was what made us unique, especially when everyone we meet thinks we’re identical twins.

Leave a Reply

