An Appreciation Post

fullsizerender

I went on a cruise to Mexico two summers ago with my cousins. It was the first time I had gone on a longer trip without my parents and I was definitely excited. The trip was really fun after I had gotten over my horrible seasickness on the first day. When we got to our destination, Ensenada,  we were able to go explore the town. We were driven to a street market along a narrow rocky road. I tried to avoid leaning to far towards the right in fear that the bus would tip over. When we arrived, we were met with rows and rows of street vendors calling out to passing tourists. As we walked farther down the strip (with a pina colada in hand), I began to see a beautiful view of crystal blue waters with sharp and dangerous rocks jutting out of the endless blue. It was truly an incredible sight to see.

Leave a Reply

