Childhood Friends

fullsizerender

I went to a pretty small private school throughout elementary and middle school. My graduating class consisted of only 25 students so we were pretty close. I grew up with most of these people having been in the same class since Kindergarten. When we got to high school, most of us went our separate ways to different schools. The transition was a bit weird because I was so used to seeing them everyday so to keep in contact, we decided to have an annual Christmas/New Years party. Every year since high school started we have gotten together at someone’s house to celebrate and catch up. It’s an event I always look forward to every year.

I love how close we are even if we no longer see each other as often anymore, but when we do see each other it’s not awkward either. We are so familiar and   with each other that it never feels uncomfortable and I hope that it stays that way.

Leave a Reply

