DC Adventures

img_4523

I went to Washington DC during summer. It was hot, humid, and the weather was a little weird, but I LOVED IT! My mom, sister, and I went to visit my aunt to help her pack. She was moving to Hawaii so we took the chance to go visit her one more time in DC. We did all the touristy things, like looked a monuments and went to different museums. My favorite part was probably the foods that we ate. The Korean place my aunt took us to was amazing!

Something I realized during my trip was that people in DC are totally different than people in California. Having lived in California all my life so far, I have a pretty relaxed and laid back style along with all the people around me. In DC on the other hand, people wore either running or workout clothes or dressed business causal. I was a little out of my element with my Vans, shorts, and LA baseball cap, but it was definitely an experience that I won’t ever regret.

Leave a Reply

